Office of Academic Affairs

Collage of the 8 academic universities of the UT System, text on the image lists the names of the universities: UT Arlington, UT Austin, UT Dallas, UT El Paso, UT Permian Basin, UT Rio Grande Valley, UT San Antonio, and UT Tyler.

The Office of Academic Affairs (OAA) is one of seven executive offices within the UT System. OAA works regularly with the presidents of UT academic institutions, ensuring that the missions of the institutions are advanced and that appropriate plans and programs are developed and implemented.

OAA has a wide range of responsibilities, including leadership and service roles that include stewardship of academic program policy and quality assurance, support to the research missions of UT institutions, facilitation of student affairs functions, capacity-building to advance student success, data analysis and direction, oversight of administrative and policy issues related to the general academic institutions and monitoring issues related to higher education policies and practices.

OAA staff convene multiple constituent groups and work to collaboratively engage stakeholders within and beyond the UT System to fulfill the System's mission and improve educational opportunities on behalf of the State of Texas.

If you have questions or would like more information, please email us at: