FY 2021 Holiday Schedule

The FY 2021 Holiday Schedule has been posted by the Office of Talent & Innovation. The number of holidays for all state agencies and institutions of higher education is set by the Texas Legislature, although higher education institutions have flexibility in determining the actual days within that number. The FY 2021 schedule includes 13 designated holidays plus 1 floating holiday (14 total).

The number of holidays each year is determined by where the various national and state holidays fall during the calendar week. Holidays that fall on a weekend are not included.

All employees scheduled to work at least 20 hours per week for at least 4.5 continuous months are eligible for holiday leave. Part-time eligible employees receive holiday leave proportionate to the number of hours they are scheduled to work weekly.