FROM THE CHANCELLOR



Dear UT Arlington community,

I am pleased to share with you that the UT System Board of Regents today officially named Jennifer Evans-Cowley, Ph.D., as the next President of UT Arlington. She will begin her new role on April 28.

Over the next few months, President Cowley will be completing her work at the University of North Texas, where she has led its teaching and research enterprise as provost. She will also be participating in preliminary meetings at UT Arlington to ensure a smooth transition to the presidency.

I am grateful to everyone who helped make this presidential search a successful one, including the UT Arlington community, members of the presidential advisory search committee, the Board of Regents and those from the campus and metroplex area who shared their ideas and insights.

I offer my congratulations to Dr. Cowley, and my thanks to Interim



President Lim, who has helped propel UT Arlington forward over the last two years. The entire UT System community looks forward to ever-greater achievement and success at UT Arlington in the future.

Sincerely,

James B. Milliken Chancellor

James B. Milliken

Chancellor

Lee Hage and Joseph D. Jamail Regents Chair in Higher Education Leadership

The University of Texas System

210 W. 7th Street | Austin, Texas 78701 512.499.4201 Office | 512.499.4215 fax



