Institutional Contacts

Body

Academic Institutions

UT Arlington

Teresa Schultz
Director of the Office of Technology Management
www.uta.edu/ra/otm/index.htm
(817) 272-1140
tschultz@uta.edu

UT Austin

Dan Sharp
J.D. Associate VP for Research/Director of the Office of Technology Commercialization
www.otc.utexas.edu
(512) 471-4738
dsharp@otc.utexas.edu

UT Dallas

Asha Rajagopal
Ph.D. Director of Technology Commercialization
www.utdallas.edu/research/otc
(972) 883-4535
asha.rajagopal@utdallas.edu

UT El Paso

Melissa Silverstein
J.D. Director of Intellectual Property and Technology Transfer
http://research.utep.edu
(915) 747-8030
msilverstein@utep.edu

UT Permian Basin

Juli Ratheal
Assistant Vice President of Graduate Studies and Research Assoc. Professor
www.utpb.edu/academic-programs/graduate-studies
(432) 552-2203
ratheal_j@utpb.edu

UT Rio Grande Valley

Jacquelyn Michel
Assistant Vice President for Research Translation
http://www.utrgv.edu/en-us/research/index.htm
(956) 665-7415
jacquelyn.michel@utrgv.edu

UT San Antonio

Cory Hallam
Chief Commercialization Officer
http://research.utsa.edu/commercialization
(210) 458-6595
cory.hallam@utsa.edu

UT Tyler

Brandon Reynolds
Director of Technology Transfer
http://research.uttyler.edu
(903) 565-5950
breynolds@uttyler.edu

 


 

Health Institutions

UT Medical Branch at Galveston

Sundeep Mattamana
Ph.D., M.B.A. Director, Office of Technology Transfer
http://www.utmb.edu/TechTransfer
(409) 772-0374
sumattam@utmb.edu

UT Health Science Center at Houston

Bruce Butler
Ph.D. Vice President, Office of Technology Management
https://www.uth.edu/otm
(713) 500-3369
bruce.d.butler@uth.tmc.edu

MD Anderson Cancer Center

Ferran Prat
Ph.D. Vice President, Strategic Industry Ventures
www.mdanderson.org/about-us/doing-business/partners-and-affiliates/technology-commercialization/index.html
(713) 792-7805
fprat@mdanderson.org

UT Health Science Center at San Antonio

John Gebhard
Ph.D. Senior Executive Director
https://ottc.uthscsa.edu/
(210) 562-4034
Gebhard@uthscsa.edu

UT Southwestern Medical Center

Frank Grassler
J.D. Director for Technology Development
www.utsouthwestern.edu/about-us/administrative-offices/technology-development/index.html
(214) 648-1888
frank.grassler@utsouthwestern.edu

UT Health Science Center at Tyler

Stephen Idell
M.D. Vice President for Research
www.uthct.edu/about/president/profile_idell.asp
(903) 877-7556
steven.idell@uthct.edu

 


 

UT System Administration

Julie Goonewardene
Associate Vice Chancellor for Innovation and Strategic Investment
(512) 499-4355 j
goonewardene@utsystem.edu