Institutional Contacts

Body

Academic Institutions

UT Arlington
Teresa Schultz
Director of the Office of Technology Management
www.uta.edu/ra/otm/index.htm
(817) 272-1140
tschultz@uta.edu

UT Austin
Dan Sharp, J.D.
Associate VP for Research/Director of the Office of Technology Commercialization
www.otc.utexas.edu
(512) 471-4738
dsharp@otc.utexas.edu

UT Dallas
Brent Schultze
Interim Director of Technology Commercialization
www.utdallas.edu/research/otc
(972) 883-4589
brent.schultze@utdallas.edu

UT El Paso
Chao Zhang
Director of Technology Commercialization
www.research.utep.edu
(915) 747-6717
czhang3@utep.edu

UT Permian Basin
Juli Ratheal
Assistant Vice President of Graduate Studies and Research Assoc. Professor
www.utpb.edu/research-grants/intellectual-property-technology-transfer
(432) 552-2203
ratheal_j@utpb.edu

UT Rio Grande Valley
Fernando Gonzalez
Director for Research Translation
www.utrgv.edu/research/directory/personnel/index.htm
(956) 665-3006
fernando.gonzalez@utrgv.edu

UT San Antonio
Christine Burke
Director, Commercialization & Technology Transfer
http://research.utsa.edu/research-funding/commercialization/
(210) 458-8140
christine.burke@utsa.edu

UT Tyler
Brandon Reynolds
Director of Technology Transfer
www.uttyler.edu/research/technology-management
(903) 565-5950
breynolds@uttyler.edu

Health Institutions

UT Medical Branch at Galveston
Sundeep Mattamana, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Director, Office of Technology Transfer
www.utmb.edu/TechTransfer
(409) 772-0374 
sumattam@utmb.edu

UT Health Science Center at Houston
Bruce Butler, Ph.D.
Vice President, Office of Technology Management
www.uth.edu/otm
(713) 500-3369
bruce.d.butler@uth.tmc.edu

MD Anderson Cancer Center
Ferran Prat, Ph.D.
Vice President, Strategic Industry Ventures
www.mdanderson.org/about-md-anderson/innovation/strategic-industry-ventures/office-of-technology-an…
(713) 792-7805
fprat@mdanderson.org

UT Health Science Center at San Antonio
John Gebhard, Ph.D.
Senior Executive Director
http://otc.uthscsa.edu/
(210) 562-4034
Gebhard@uthscsa.edu

UT Southwestern Medical Center
Frank Grassler, J.D.
Director for Technology Development
www.utsouthwestern.edu/about-us/administrative-offices/technology-development/index.html
(214) 648-1888
frank.grassler@utsouthwestern.edu

UT Health Science Center at Tyler
Stephen Idell, M.D.
Vice President for Research
www.uthct.edu/the-center-for-biomedical-research/researchers/8184-steven-idell
(903) 877-7556
steven.idell@uthct.edu

UT System Administration

Julie Goonewardene
Associate Vice Chancellor for Innovation and Strategic Investment
(512) 499-4355
jgoonewardene@utsystem.edu